Rev. Dr. Wes Magruder
Senior Pastor

Appointed to Kessler Park UMC in 2014
Previously served churches in Texas and Great Britain
Previously served as Director of Cameroon New Mission Initiative, GBGM
Married to Leah, father of Rachel, Chloe, and Mallory
Loves the Texas Rangers, U2, Bob Dylan, Radiohead, documentary film, and improv
Serves on the Board of Directors of Refugee Services of Texas

Contact: wes@kpumc.org
 


Ken Kelley.jpg

Ken Kelley
Pastor of Congregational Care

Joined KPUMC staff in 2017
Served in various lay leadership positions for four decades
Married to Colleen, father of Shannon

Contact: ken@kpumc.org


Eva Englert-Jessen
Minister to Youth

Joined KPUMC staff in July 2017
Graduate of Hendrix College in 2012 and
Boston University School of Theology in May '17
Served in young adult faith & justice community in Boston and churches/nonprofits in
Dallas, Arkansas and Massachusetts
Married to Chris
Loves food & urban farming, the outdoors, coffee, good conversations

Contact: eva@gmail.com
 


Erin Klein
Minister to Children

Graduate of Iliff School of Theology
Married to Brad

Contact: erin@kpumc.org


Yvonne Boyack
Administrative Assistant

Started with KPUMC in the summer of 2016
Served as conference manager for the American Heart Association
and other nonprofits for 15 years
Married to Pat, mother of Savannah, Sarah, and Pace

Contact: yvonne@kpumc.org


Rebecca Creighton
Finance Manager

Started with KPUMC in the summer of 2017
Contact: rebecca@kpumc.org


Dr. Jonathan Palant
Minister of Music

Graduate of Michigan State University, Temple University and University of Michigan
Founder and director of Credo Choir and Dallas Street Choir
Former Artistic Director of Dallas’ Turtle Creek Chorale
Serves on Board of Directors of the Intercollegiate Men’s Choruses
Author of Brothers, Sing On! Conducting the Tenor-Bass Choir, published by Hal Leonard Corporation
Married to Mark, father of Noah

Contact: jonathanpalant@gmail.com


Daniel_Harp.jpg

Danny Harp
Organist/Director, Handbell Choir

Former faculty member at West Texas State A&M University in Canyon
From independence, Missouri
Plays anything with a keyboard
Not married, but cares for three cats

Contact: humblevillageorganist@hotmail.com


Jim Spruill
Maintenance Manager

Contact: 214.942.0098


Jill Peyton
Director, Parent's Day Out

Contact: jillpeytonpdo@gmail.com